ELHS‎ > ‎

Mathematics

ELHS Math Department - 
 Lisa Whitman - Department Head
AP Calculus AB syllabus
Algebra 2 syllabus
Algebra 1 syllabus
lwhitman@auburnschl.edu

Elena Berry
AP Calculus AB syllabus
Precalculus syllabus
Geometry syllabus
Algebra 1 syllabus
eberry@auburnschl.edu

Jon Berry
Precalculus syllabus
Geometry syllabus
Algebra 1 syllabus
jberry@auburnschl.edu

Nancy Bowie 
Bridge Program (UM MAT 111 syllabus & UM MAT 112 syllabus
Personal Finance syllabus
nbowie@auburnschl.edu
Mrs. Bowie's website

Ursula Cote
Probability & Statistics syllabus
Geometry syllabus
Algebra 1 X syllabus
Algebra 1 Y  syllabus
ucote@auburnschl.edu

Pamela Gates
Geometry syllabus
Algebra 1 X syllabus
Algebra 1 Y syllabus 
pgates@auburnschl.edu

Alicia Pelletier
Algebra 2 syllabus
Geometry syllabus
apelletier@auburnschl.edu

Shannon Reed
Honors Calculus syllabus
Honors Precalculus syllabus
Algebra 1 syllabus
sreed@auburnschl.edu
Mrs. Reed's website

Heidi Richardson
Personal Finance syllabus
Algebra 1 syllabus
Algebra 2 syllabus
hrichardson@auburnschl.edu


How to Help Your Child

  • Check Power School on a regular basis to be sure that your child is working at teacher pace.  In order for your child to stay on pace, they should be working on math at home.
  • When your child is struggle, encourage him/her to go to math lab or stay after school.
  • Contact the teacher if you have any questions or concerns.
  • When your son/daughter needs help while working in the Aleks program, please encourage them to click on explanation and/or the teacher resource icon on the right.


Student Responsibility Grades

The student responsibility grade includes:

 getting homework completed on time  
being in class on time
being prepared for class with a charged laptop, a binder, a pencil/pen
being on task
using appropriate behavior


Aleks Program

Many of our classes use the Aleks program instead of a textbook.  This program gives students immediate feedback for each practice problem and it gives students the opportunity for more practice as needed.  Please click here to watch a video about the program.

Math Labs

We offer math labs during the following periods:

1M - Mr. Berry room 124
3M - Mrs. Whitman room 115
3W - Mr. Croteau room 122
4W - Mrs. Reed room 117

If your son/daughter has a learning lab during a math lab period, they may go to math lab for extra help.